American Wolf message

wolves mate for life

wolves mate for life

I am the power animal of the ancient ones in land called North America. I love my natural territory. I am a strong determined hunter with keen sight . My hearing is acute and my loyalty to my group or pack is deep.

My muscles are strong and my endurance great. I protect my pups and care for them for three to four years. I mate for life. My den is well hidden and guarded.

I roam the steeps and the plains helping Mother Nature make all species stronger that I touch. We hunt our food from the very weak. This helps other animal populations become stronger. The adult pack members must pull their own weight and hunt enough food every season. The ones that don’t bring in their share must leave or die in the winter when food is scarce.

image: http://www.angelfire.com/mn/wolf1/
I am part of a strong and mighty band. If others that are not in our pack enter our territory, especially if food is scarce my pack will defend the territory. The area I call home may be as small as 25 miles or as large as 1,000 miles depending on the density of food available to us in our range.
I am a keen hunter. My pack hunts large game like bison and elk together and smaller game individually. The bison and elk are among our favorite food, but we never take more then is need for the pack.

We speak to each other through howling when looking for distant pack members. I growl softly when happy and sharply when correcting the pups or deep and fierce when defending our family.

I am the American wolf.

-Mother Nature copyrighted 2008
Protect our American wolves and all of our wildlife.

Please Donate today. http://naturescrusaders.com

image: http://www.angelfire.com/mn/wolf1/

w

Let everyone see and sense Mother Nature’s beauty through the wonderful photos, pictures and drawings sent in by Nature’s Crusaders to be shown in our gallery opening soon.

Speak out and save our animals, forests, plants and all wild creatures big and small. Protect all of life and plant your gardens and shop organic.

Please send NC your photos, pictures and drawings for our gallery.

Let everyone see and sense Mother Nature’s beauty through the wonderful photos, pictures and drawings sent in by Nature’s Crusaders to be shown in our gallery opening soon.

Let everyone hear and see how much we love Mother Earth.

Leave a Reply

