“Needed big hearted foster family -I am an orphan”

On July 20 my life became intwined with humans. You see my Mom got very sick and there were no other elephants around to take care of me. I was running around and kept coming back to see if my mom would get up, but she never did. I was scared.

Orphan elephant TAmaren

Orphan elephant TAmaren

Some very kind men finally caught up with me and took me back to their home. You can see me riding with my head covered in the back of theri vechile. I cried all night, because I missed my mother. Later I learned that my mom was so sick she had to be put down and out of her misery.

Will you help take care of me? My name is Tamaren.

Click here to help foster me or one of my other friends.

Look at me today!

Resources

Excerpts and Images courtesy of sheldrickwildlifetrust.org

Leave a Reply

